7 Comments
Oct 24, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Hope you feel better soon. Being that I’m in South Carolina and it will be held in Seattle, the chances of my going are slim.

Expand full comment
Oct 24, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

As I live in the UK I am not likely to attend. Being new to the esoteric side I would like to see something that goes back to the basics an esotericism 101 if you like. I am sure that I am not the only one who struggles with some of the references

Expand full comment
Oct 24, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Not a topic of esoterica per se, but more of definitions. What is the difference between an acquaintance, a friend, a brother, a mentor and a partner amongst the profane vs freemasons, and business vs social?

Can men and women be friends without sexual thoughts clouding the interaction? Our own MM oath suggests that it is a difficulty that must be addressed with a prohibition in the oath.

Expand full comment
Oct 24, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

I hope you feel better MWB.

I would like to see presentations on the esoteric practices of Masons that led to occult orders, like the Golden Dawn and OTO. Also a presentation on how Masonry is related to other esoteric orders. I would also enjoy presentations that explore a life of esotericism, not unlike Brother DuQuette's " My life with spirits".

Get well soon.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for your kind wishes. I hope to be better, and back to full speed very soon.

Expand full comment