4 Comments
Jun 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Although we haven’t had in-person meetings as of yet, I look forward to the fall when they will begin. I’ve missed the camaraderie of the fraternity. The shaking of a brother’s hand, the sharing of a warm smile an embrace. There will be no shortage of conversations catching up with one another. I look forward to sitting with the brothers in the comfort of the Lodge room and hearing the ritual being performed.

Expand full comment
Jun 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Fraternal greetings, RW and Brethren,

Silverdale Lodge has started in-person meetings, and I’m happy to say we had 23 Brethren in attendance at our June Stated Communication this past Monday.

When talking with my Brothers, the fellowship is what we missed the most!! It was a enjoyable evening minus our traditional buffet.

Have a blessed Friday!

Expand full comment
Jun 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

We had a "Meet and Greet" last week, in Lodge, to talk with men who are interested in Masonry. Six "Seekers" came, and we had seven Brothers to talk with them. It gave me great joy to actually see friends, old and new! That's what I miss, and that's what I look forward to renewing.

Expand full comment

I'm new to the state of Washington, but in New Mexico, I was able to sit in lodge the day we opened fully. Prior was limited attendance. Beyond just the fellowship, I really missed the ritual work.

Expand full comment