10 Comments
Mar 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

RW Cameron, that sounds like something I’d really like to try. Sunday evenings would work well for me.

Expand full comment
Mar 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Sounds like a splendid idea, RW Sir.

Expand full comment

As a working from home IT professional, I sit at my computer all day (why I post so much here, shhhhhssshh) attending zoom meetings and MS Team chats. I host zoom meetings at night for my ABATE motorcycle group. I also attend my Lodge's zoom meetings once a month.

I don't attend my Scottish Rite zoom meetings because I am burned out from all these zoom meetings. It didn't help that I haven't sat in a SR meeting in years (they hold their meetings on the same night as my lodge mentoring and practice night and blue lodge comes first). Honestly, I'm zoomed out.

I really enjoy the conversations here, the topics are interesting, but they give me a chance to think and reflect on what I want to say versus having a live conversation. It's taken me 10 minutes and a cup of coffee to just type this much out. Not that I am a slow typist, but because I stop and think about what I want to say.

I think it's a great idea to try and provide an outlet for folks forced into this two week flatten the curve tyranny as we approach it's one year anniversary. If the meetings were relatively short, and focused on a particular topic that would be amazing. I can't promise I'll be here week to week, but I'm sure the brothers would benefit.

Expand full comment
Mar 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

I would love to support this and Sunday evenings are about the only time I have left.

I have committed myself to numerous efforts as a Mason such as line officer, District Lodge officers association Lodge Line Office, District Lodge Officers Association VP, Temple Board Secretary, Masonic Park Board, and Guardian Council for two Jobs Daughters Bethels.

However the Masonic Education and esoteric work is where my light comes from. This is a daily reminder to me about how important it truly is.

I think something concise and beneficial would be great. Not just checking in on Brethren but perhaps a bit of discussion on the topic of the day. I say this because we all have these thoughts in our head surrounding the topics RW has put forth and this forum allows us to share freely and recieve valuable input, support and even new perspectives we hadn't considered. The idea is to implement them, to take them to your lodge and daily life and build upon them. To see the light and start a focused path towards attaining that final goal.

These discussions and perhaps those on a Sunday night provide the method by which we can enrich our Lodges and our lives. I will be taking a lot of these back to my Lodge and with the input from the group am able to present a wider scope of possibilities and perspectives to my fellows.

Expand full comment
Mar 11, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Sunday evening is good, maybe 7:30 start? Earlier would be a challenge.

Expand full comment
author

A start date of say March 20?

Is 7:30PM the best time for everyone?

Expand full comment

Looks like a great idea!

Expand full comment

Great idea to share RW Brother

Expand full comment