5 Comments
Sep 13, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Well a lot of Brother travel hundreds of miles every year for Grand Lodge. I have traveled from home to the Mansonic park for a 3rd degree from lewis co. I go to Ilwaco for Wednesday lodge luncheon on occasions.

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

Good morning, this is what I went to bed thinking about last night. I have had some truly exceptional experiences at different lodges, and I have had some very poor experiences. That being said, I am willing to travel just about anywhere in our country for a one off, bucket list type lodge experience. As for semi regular or even regular attendance type travel, I would have to say that I am willing to drive just about anywhere within 100 miles of home if I know there to be wholesome fellowship and education to be had.

Thank you again for this great group you have established,

Patrick

Expand full comment

Appendant body events place me on the road monthly. I love a good road trip that require eating at multiple places or a overnight at a local hotel!

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

I like to travel, so my comment is biased that way. Here in WA my experience is that people living on the West side of the big hills do not like to travel very often to the East side and vice versa. However, for a special annual or bi-annual event with a lot of hype participation should be very good.

Expand full comment
Sep 13, 2021Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

For a "one of" meeting, there probably is not a limit. For a quaterly meeting, assuming the Masonic content is of interest to me, probably anywhere i could drive to in a day, which would apply to semi annual as well. Of course there will be a balance between cost, opportunity and time away from family.

Expand full comment