3 Comments

What a great topic for conversation.

I have two that I try and follow. One, a symbol, the other a phrase.

My first tattoo I have was after I was raised a MM. It's the S&C with memento mori instead of the G on the inside of my left arm. To remind me to live my life to the fullest, as we'll all die someday. On my right shoulder I have the phrase "Live Respected, Die Regretted" written in Germanic Runes, to remind me to be a better man.

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022·edited May 4, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

The level. Every human being is entitled to your regard. That principle has opened the door to friendships in the Lodge that I would have never enjoyed otherwise and it's changed the way I interact with everyone, from old acquaintances to complete strangers.

Expand full comment
May 4, 2022Liked by Cameron M. Bailey

The Plumb is one that has always really resonated with me. It is the only one of our working tools that requires something outside of yourself to function. In order to work a plumb must be suspended (or supported depending on how you look at it) from above. And so it is with applying a plumb to our own lives, we cannot walk alone and succeed, we must have help from our brothers and more importantly we must acknowledge the support of our Creator above as the critical piece in supporting, defining, and allowing the lesson of the plumb to function in our daily lives.

Expand full comment